In the quarter-final match of the 1986 FIFA World Cup, 6 minutes into the 2nd half, Diego Maradona used his left fist to finish the first of 2 goals in Argentina's 2-1 victory over England. The referee missed it. After the game, Maradona claimed that the goal was scored "un poco con la cabeza de Maradona y otro poco con la mano de Dios" (a little with the head of Maradona and a little with the hand of God).
A little over a month ago I posted a video comparing 2 goals between Maradona and Messi that had an uncanny resemblance. Check it out here (Lionel Messi's Goal Against Getafe). This past week, Messi did it again. 43 minutes into the first half of Barcelona's recent game against Espanyol, Messi tied the game with another identical goal to Maradona's.
Below is a video of the two goals. Maradona's followed by Messi's. At this point, the fact that this has happened twice is starting to blow my mind.